Rad Reading October

The Crossover by: Kwame Alexander

This month I read The Crossover by: Kwame Alexander This book is about two twin brothers who play basketball and there father was a famous basketball player who played in Italy his career came to an end after he got injured and didn’t go to a doctor for surgery. The twins played on the same team called the the wildcats. They are trying to win a county championship before something happens to their dad.

I liked this book because it is about basketball and I liked how I genuinely really liked the book and always wanted to read it and the plot twist was really good.

My favorite character in the book was Josh Bell also known as Filthy I liked him because of his style of play when he’s playing basketball and I also like his chill personality.

My favorite quote in the book is “In this game of life your family is the court and the ball is your heart. No matter how good you are, no matter how down you get always leave your heart on the court. I really like this quote because it shows multiple things it shows how important family is and it shows determination

One thought on “Rad Reading October”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *