The Leafy Pigeon

One early morning I woke went down to the nest for a nice breakfast. I had a sandwich with seeds and jam in it. After my breakfast I went on a morning fly which I always do. But this time a leaf fell on my face and because of the jam that got on my face the leaf stuck to my face. I couldn’t see where I was flying I felt my self getting lower and lower until eventually I hit the roof of a house. I felt the tiles stacked on each other as I kept walking up the roof until I finally got to the peak of the roof. I still couldn’t see anything and when I tried to shake off the leaf it stayed on still. So I tried flying again to see if the wind would get it off it was off my face for a split second then went back on my face I kept on flying strait and a few times it came off my face for a second but one of those times I saw a pool so I landed in the pool dipped my face in the pool and it finally came of and I could finally see again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *