Rad reading November

Rebound by: Kwame Alexander

This month I read rebound by Kwame Alexander

I really liked this book because I really like basketball and I like the amount of detail in the book about basketball I like that they’re really serious about basketball and so is their cousin Roxie. So if you really like basketball this book is definitely for you I like how the book is old and it shows how basketball was back then. So that’s why I really like this book.

My favorite character in the story was Roxie because there very good and I like there nice personality.

My favorite quote from this book was “ who knows I can’t play basketball who knows I don’t like basketball (anymore) throws the ball to me. Oh I wish she hadn’t done that…” I like this quote because he was very not confident and eventually gets confidence back again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *